Staff


The staff at AIDS Project Worcester is representative of the communities we serve in gender, race/ethnicity, language and sexual orientation. Seventy-three percent (73%) of our staff are multicultural. All of our staff are highly skilled in working with persons living with and at risk of HIV/AIDS and receive ongoing HIV-related trainings throughout the year. Our services are provided in a professional, respectful and culturally competent manner while being mindful of differences in norms, values and heritage that may affect diagnosis, assessment, care plans and service delivery. Of our staff, 40% are recovering from drug/alcohol addiction, 16% are living with HIV disease, and 24% identify as GLBT.

APW staff members are always willing to answer questions and address needs in the community. We would love to hear from you!

If you have a specific need, please contact one of the following staff members:

Directors:

Executive Director:

Michelle Smith

email: msmith@aidsprojectworcester.org

ext.13

__________________________________________________________________________

Director of Community Relations and Prevention & Screening:   

Martha Akstin

email: makstin@aidsprojectworcester.org

ext. 14

__________________________________________________________________________

Director of Program Support Services

Patricia Price

email: tprice@aidsprojectworcester.org

ext. 15

__________________________________________________________________________

Finance Director

Janet Rivard

email: jrivard@aidsprojectworcester.org

ext. 41

__________________________________________________________________________

Director of Client Services:

Carla Rodriguez

email: crodriguez@aidsprojectworcester.org

ext. 32

__________________________________________________________________________

Clinical Supervisor/WOMEN’S Health Project Coordinator:

Wanda Martinez

email: wmartinez@aidsprojectworcester.org

ext.12

__________________________________________________________________________